Hasinth Pathirana -Film-Director-Producer-Singer on BBC1 The “Interview”

Nihal andHasinth
Nihal and Hasinth

For me as a new fan[new as in not knowing it was him] of Hasinth, I believe he is one of the BEST Film, Music Video, Producer, Director, Editor, and singer. Before I even knew him, I was really loving certain best quality, and production videos. You can tell when one has taken the best equitment, crews, and made the video understandable, to the world. I fell in love with videos of Arjun, RaOol, Priti and Kishan Amin, [Guru -Chhad Gayi ] Junai Kaden, and lots more. But I never knew Hasinth was the producer, or director, etc. to these videos.
These video’s had a “no two were a-like style”, each had its own story line, and the production and quality were amazing. When Priti and Kishan Amin’s video “TUJHE MAAN LOON” came out, I was blown away from the production. Then it was not until months later, I found out he produced it, and I was in awe. How is it the video’s I fell in love with, were all produced by Hasinth? I didn’t name all the video’s, but below you can view his Director’s Cut Video, you can watch bits of his video productions, as you listen to his radio segment on BBC Radio1 with Nihal.

The radio show with Hasinth, was very very good and insightful. You will learn a little bit on what it takes to make a video with Hasinth. You can listen to it below. [Hasinth you were fabulous and smart].

Note: Hasinth and Rahman are two of my fav musical production guys. I consider them like true legends in the making.

Hasinth Pathirana Director ShowReel 2013 [ Below]

Hasinth Pathirana Interviews with Nihal [below]

BBC1 radio with Nihal
Hasinth on BBC1 radio with Nihal

Or here
Hasinth Pathirana Interview with Nihal Here

Leave a Reply

